ASUP, Poly Ibadan, elects new exco

THE Academic Staff Union of the Polytechnic, Ibadan Chapter, has elected new officers that will spearhead the affairs of the body for the next two years. The election, which was described as the freest and fairest took place at the assembly halls of the North and South campuses of the institution. At the end of the election process, Kelani Ajadi of Urban and Regional Planning Department emerged as Chairman, Adunola Najeemdeen from Mass Communication Department as General Secretary, Olagoke Olawale also from Mass communication emerged as Public Relations Executive while Bamigboye A.Y. from SLT Department was elected as Treasurer.

Read More

Other elected officers included Oladokun R.A. (Accountancy Department) as the Auditor, Akinade Asiwaju (SLT) as Vice President, Akinpade Ayo (Building Department) as Assitant General Secretary, Lateef Oyinkanola (Physic Department) as Welfare Officer and Oladepo Kazeem Adebowale (Local Government Department) as Financial Secretary.

While expressing his happiness over his victory as the chairman elect, Kelani Ajadi promised to serve diligently, honestly and faithfully while coming up with meaningful decisions and policies that will better the lots of the members.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *